Thank you for joining us on January 14th for the INSPIRE meeting at IMSH21!

Registration for the SQUIRE-SIM Consensus Meeting has now closed. If you are interested in attending, please reach out to [email protected]

Part two of the INSPIRE @ IMSH Meeting for 2021 is a Consensus Meeting for the SQUIRE-SIM Reporting Guidelines Project.

9am – 1pm PST / 12pm – 4 pm EST/ 5pm – 9pm GMT/ 10:30pm – 2:30am IST

The SQUIRE-SIM project is a collaboration of simulation and quality improvement research experts who are working to develop simulation-based extensions to the existing SQUIRE 2.0 reporting guidelines.  These will be used to guide simulation quality improvement research.

The Consensus Meeting is a working meeting. Participants in this meeting will work in small groups to review existing reporting guidelines and propose simulation-based extensions as needed. When registering for this meeting you will be asked to rank the small groups in which you would like to work. The small groups are based on the sections of the existing SQUIRE 2.0 guidelines that will be reviewed. You will be assigned to a small group for the Consensus Meeting and may be asked to review materials prior to the meeting. We will do our best to assign you to one of your top-ranked small groups, but in an effort to balance expertise and workload, this may not be possible.

Small groups:

  1. Notes to Authors, Title and Abstract
  2. Introduction
  3. Methods A: Context and Intervention
  4. Methods B: Study of Intervention, Measure, Analysis and ethics
  5. Results
  6. Discussion A: Summary and Interpretation
  7. Discussion B: Limits, Conclusions and Other Information

What:
INSPIRE (The International Network for Simulation-Based Pediatric Innovation, Research and Education) is spearheading a collaboration of simulation and quality improvement research experts to develop simulation-based extensions to the existing SQUIRE 2.0 reporting guidelines for simulation quality improvement research.

Why:
With the increasing use of simulation in quality improvement projects, these guidelines are needed to provide high quality, consistent reporting.

How:
Participate in the INSPIRE Consensus Meeting (to be held virtually on January 27, 2021 from 12pm-4pm EST). During the meeting you will learn more about the goals of the project and participate in small group sessions to create simulation-based extensions to existing components of the SQUIRE 2.0 reporting guidelines. Participation in this research is voluntary.

Benefit:
Those who contribute to the consensus project by participating in the consensus meeting will be listed as collaborative authors as part of the Reporting Guidelines Investigators.

Questions? Please contact Kimberly Stone, MD ([email protected])