INSPIRE Executive Board

Our current Executive Board was elected in 2022 and consists of the following 16 simulation experts in the U.S., Canada, and the U.K.

Co-Chair: Kimberly Stone, MD, MS, MA
University of Washington & Seattle Children’s Hospital, USA 
Co-Chair: Tensing Maa, MD, FAAP
Nationwide Children’s Hospital & Ohio State University, USA
Co-Chair: Cara Doughty, MD, MEd
Texas Children’s Hospital & Baylor College of Medicine, USA
Travis Whitfill, MPH, MACE
Yale University, USA

Brittany Dahlen, MSN, RN, NPD-BC, CPN  
Children’s Minnesota, USA

Isabel Gross, MD
Yale University School of Medicine, USA

Anita Thomas, MD, MPH
Seattle Children’s Hospital, USA

Hilary Woodward, MS, CCLS
New York-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital at Columbia University Medical Center,  USA
Advisor/SSH Liaison: Aaron Calhoun, MD, FAAP, FSSH
Univ. of Louisville & Norton Children’s Hospital, USA
Jabeen Fayyaz, MD
The Hospital for Sick Children,  CANADA
Priti Jani, MD, MPH
University of Chicago, Comer Children’s Hospital, USA
Nancy M. Tofil, MD, MEd
University of Alabama at Birmingham & Children’s of Alabama, USA
Monica Evans-Lombe, CAE INSPIRE Executive Director
Kamal Abulebda, MD
Riley Hospital for Children, USA

Junior Director
Ryan Fredericks, MD 
UK Healthcare – University of Kentucky, USA
Junior Director
Anisha Kshetrapal, MD, MSEd
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital, USA
T. Bram Welch-Horan, MD
Baylor College of Medicine, USA

Our founding Executive Committee and current Advisors consisted of the following 10 simulation experts from the U.S., Canada, and the U.K:

  • Adam Cheng MD, Co-Chair INSPIRE, Alberta Children’s Hospital
  • Marc Auerbach MD, MSc, Co-Chair INSPIRE,  Yale University
  • David Kessler MD, MSc, Research Chair INSPIRE, Columbia University
  • Ralph Mackinnon MD, International Chair INSPIRE, Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital
  • Todd Chang MD, Technology Chair INSPIRE, Children’s Hospital of LA
  • Jordan Duval-Arnould, Technology Chair INSPIRE, Johns Hopkins University
  • Vinay Nadkarni MD, MOC Chair INSPIRE, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Elizabeth Hunt MD, PhD, Senior Co-Chair INSPIRE, Johns Hopkins University
  • Martin Pusic MD, PhD, Senior Co-Chair INSPIRE, New York University School of Medicine
  • Nicola Peiris, BSc, Network Manager INSPIRE, Alberta Children’s Hospital