INSPIRE Committees

If you are interested in joining a committee, please reach out to [email protected].

Scientific Review Committee

Committee Chairs: Rachel Elkin & Priti Jani

The Scientific Review Committee is responsible for overseeing and coordinating the ALERT (Advanced Look Exploratory Research Template) processes. This committee oversees the ALERT call for proposals, review, and notification process. This occurs twice a year between September and January for INSPIRE at IMSH, and between June and August for the INSPIRE Virtual Meeting. Learn more about the Scientific Review Committee.

Award and Funding Committee

Committee Chair: Chris Kennedy & Travis Whitfill

The Award and Funding Committee is responsible for overseeing and coordinating study-related financial awards within the network as well as the acquisition of additional funding for the network itself. This committee shall oversee the INSPIRE award selection process as well as the disbursement of funds. Additionally, this committee will actively monitor funding opportunities/grants that could be used to conduct network-related studies and/or enhance infrastructure.

Meeting Organizing Committee

Committee Chairs: Kasey Davis

The Meeting Organizing Committee oversees and coordinates all network meetings. This includes INSPIRE @ IMSH, INSPIRE @ IPSSW, and the INSPIRE Virtual Meeting. Individual meeting chairs will convene a planning committee to plan and execute INSPIRE meetings.

Communications / Website Committee

Committee Chair: Bram Welch-Horan

The Communications and Website Committee oversees social media communications and campaigns. The committee will promote INSPIRE events through Social Media platforms.

Leadership Cultivation & Nominations Committee

Committee Chair: Kim Stone

The Leadership Cultivation Committee is chaired by the outgoing Network Chair and is tasked with assisting Executive Committee members as they develop and nurture leaders within their respective committees as well as in the network at large.

Membership Development Chair

Committee Chair: Pooja Nawathe

The Global Membership Development Committee is responsible for overseeing all INSPIRE membership growth related activities. This includes outreach and expansion of international and inter-professional membership growth, as well as assurance of healthy diversity.

Novice Simulation Research Development Committee

Committee Chairs: Rachel Elkin

The Novice Simulation Research Development Committee is designed to develop INSPIRE members who are interested in learning more about simulation-based research. The committee develops a curriculum and organizes training opportunities based on the needs of the committee members.

IPSS-INSPIRE Pediatric Simulation Fellowship Committee

Advisory Committee Chair: Nancy Tofil

Associate Chair: Jabeen Fayyaz & Normaliz Rodriguez

The fellowship committee is responsible for overseeing INSPIRE’s contributions to the IPSS-INSPIRE Pediatric Simulation Fellowship program. This includes developing and maintaining processes for the selection of new fellows, oversight of their scholarly work, and assistance in professional growth.

Grand Rounds Committee

Committee Chairs: Bram Welch-Horan, Ryan Fredericks, and Shannon Flood

The Grand Rounds committee identifies and plans the grand rounds presentations to highlight the work of a diverse group of health professionals. INSPIRE Grand Rounds features multiple perspectives, including simulation research and non-traditional scholarly projects, while maintaining a goal of international representation and participation. Grand Rounds also provides an opportunity for networking and creating new relationships for collaboration and peer mentorship.